PRESS RELEASE from Romney for President


CONTACT: Romney Press Office

Jan. 20, 2012

Boston, MA – Mitt Romney today announced the support of elected officials and leaders from Georgia.
“I’m proud to earn the support of so many great conservatives in Georgia,” said Mitt Romney. “They recognize, like most Americans, that our economy is struggling today because of President Obama’s failed policies. I look forward to working with them to bring my message of job creation and reduced spending to all Georgians.”
Announcing his support, Labor Commissioner Mark Butler said, “Mitt Romney has the temperament, experience, and leadership we need to move our country forward. I am confident he will put policies in place that will foster job growth and encourage businesses to hire because he spent his life in the private sector and understands how the real economy works. I am proud to support his campaign for president.”
Georgia Elected Officials Endorsing Mitt Romney:
Labor Commissioner Mark Butler
State Senator Cecil Stanton, Majority Whip
State Senator Johnny Grant
State Senator Greg Goggins
State Senator Jeff Mullis
State Representative Jan Tankersley
State Representative Mike Jacobs
State Representative Ben Harbin
State Representative Allen Peake
State Representative Jay Neal
State Representative Tom Taylor
State Representative Alex Atwood
Sandy Springs Mayor Eva Galambos
Johns Creek Mayor Michael Bodker
Fulton County Commissioner Liz Hausmann
Chatham County Commissioner Helen Stone
Gwinnett Commissioner Mike Beaudreau
Walton County Sheriff Joe Chapman
City of Monroe Chief of Police Keith Glass
Georgia Elected Officials Already Endorsing Mitt Romney:
Attorney General Sam Olens
Former House Speaker Mark Burkhalter
State Senator Bill Hamrick, Chairman of Senate Judiciary Committee
State Senator Fran Millar
State Representative Calvin Hill, Vice Chairman of House Appropriations Committee
State Representative & House Majority Whip Edward Lindsey
State Representative Wendell Willard, Chairman of House Judiciary Committee
State Representative Bruce Williamson
State Representative B.J. Pak
Lynne Riley, State Representative
Val Clark, State Representative
Public Service Commissioner Doug Everett
Max Bacon, Mayor of Smyrna
Gabriel Sterling, Sandy Springs City Councilman
Dan Israel, State Board of Education
Jose Perez, Former State Board of Education
Molly Dye, Chief of Staff to the late Senator Paul Coverdell
Heath Garrett, Former Chief of Staff to Senator Isakson
Fred Cooper, State Chairman for President George H. W. Bush’s Presidential Campaign
Oscar Persons, State Chairman for Senator Bob Dole’s Presidential Campaign
Eric Tanenblatt, State Chairman for President George W. Bush’s Presidential Campaign and Chief of Staff to Governor Sonny Perdue
Lori Pesta, National Federation of Republican Women, Board of Directors
Ric Mayfield, Former Assistant Treasurer – Georgia Republican Party
Chandler Epp, Former Vice Chair – Georgia College Republicans
Marion Hay, Chairman, Moultrie/Colquitt County Industrial Development Authority
Keith Stone, 1st District GOP Chair
David Burge, 5th District GOP Chair
Ryan Boland, Former Habersham County GOP Chair
Jerry Loupee, Former Chatham County GOP Chair
Michael Barrett, Vice Chairman – Towns County GOP
Ryan Cleveland, Decatur County GOP Chair
Tom Morrill, Peach County GOP Chair
Nancy Coverdell      
Kelley O'Bryan Gary, Chairman, Jackson County GOP
Robert J. Walker, Former Mayor, Dublin
Jon Jones, Chairman, Tift County GOP
James P. Golden, Former Chairman, Tift County GOP and Former 2nd District Director, Young Republicans
Myron Faircloth, Chairman, South Georgia Young Republicans
Ruth Malhotra, Former Executive Director, Georgia Association of College Republicans
Orit Sklar, Former Executive Director, Fulton County GOP
Jaime F. Aguilera, Former Director of Hispanic Outreach, Cobb County GOP
Ron Johnson, Former Chairman, Jackson GOP