PRESS RELEASE from Romney for President


CONTACT: Romney Press Office

January 30, 2012

Mitt Romney Announces Support of Arizona Grassroots Leaders

Mitt Romney today announced the support of Arizona grassroots leaders.

“I’m extraordinary honored to have the support of so many Arizona conservatives,” said Mitt Romney. “This shows my message of a ‘Simpler, Smarter, and Smaller’ federal government is resonating with voters all across the country. I look forward to working with these leaders to defeat President Obama and turn our country around.”

Announcing her support, Statewide Grassroots Director Laura Knaperek said, “I’m very proud to endorse a true conservative like Mitt Romney. The three years of President Obama has brought nothing but higher unemployment, out of control spending, and a border that is as insecure as it has ever been. As president, Mitt Romney will implement pro-growth policies, repeal Obamacare, and secure our borders. For conservatives, the choice could not be clearer: We need a change. We need Mitt Romney.”

Arizona Grassroots Leaders Supporting Mitt Romney:

Laura Knaperek, Statewide Grassroots Director
Debbie Forrest, Co-Coalitions Director
Larry Perkins, Co-Coalitions Director
Angela Kebric, Young Republicans Director
Lauren Pemberton, Maricopa Director
Trevor Barrett, Gilbert Director
Justin Marino, Mesa Director
Brian Symes, Ahwatukee/Chandler Director
Gary Richardson, Tempe Co-Director
Ken Bonham, Tempe Co-Director       
Donna Reagan, Scottsdale Director
Ryan Williams, Central Phoenix Co-Director
Austin Wright, Central Phoenix Co-Director          
Peggy Neely, Phoenix N/E Director
Susan Davis, Phoenix/Arcadia Director
Chris Tolino, Phoenix- Ahwatukee Director
Debbie Belnap, Queen Creek Director
Colleen Lombard, Black Canyon Corridor Director
Josh Offenhartz, Regional County Coordinator
Myrna Udall, Apache County Co-Director
Laverl Ashcroft, Apache County Co-Director
Buster Johnson, Mohave County Supervisor & Mohave County Director
David Tenney, Navajo County Supervisor & Navajo County Director
Ed Parker, Co-Pima County Director
David Hoefferle, Co-Pima County Director
Mel Barrett, Yavapai County Director
Dr. Bob Cannell, Yuma/La Paz County Co-Director       
Donna Johnson, Yuma/La Paz County Co-Director      
Bill Konopnicki, Greenlee/Graham County Director
Joyce Carpenter, Coconino County Director