PRESS RELEASE from Romney for President


CONTACT: Romney Press Office

February 3, 2012

Boston, MA – Mitt Romney today announced the support of Minnesota leaders.
“I’m quite proud to have the support of these Minnesota conservative leaders,” said Mitt Romney. “This wide-ranging support shows that my message of a smaller, simpler, and smarter federal government is resonating with Minnesotans as it is with voters across the country. I’m counting on these leaders to help me spread this message in the months to come.” 
Announcing his support, Speaker Kurt Zellers said, “Minnesotans simply cannot take four more years of President Obama’s disastrous policies. Mitt Romney is the conservative candidate who has a clear plan to empower small businesses, rebuild the middle class, and create long-lasting economic growth. I am endorsing Mitt because he will work to improve the economy, reduce burdensome regulations and reverse economic policies that expand government rather than private sector job growth.”
Minnesota Elected Officials And Leaders Supporting Mitt Romney:
Speaker of the House Kurt Zellers
House Majority Leader Matt Dean
Senator Roger Chamberlain
Representative Kurt Daudt
Representative Dan Fabian   
Representative Joe Hoppe
Representative Jennifer Loon
Representative Linda Runbeck
Representative Tim Sanders
Former Executive Director, Minnesota College Republicans Tara Anderson
Former Mayor of New Brighton and former 4th district GOP Chair Bev Aplikowski
Former National Committeewoman Evie Axdahl
Republican Activist Dirk Bak
Former Republican Candidate for Minnesota Attorney General Chris Barden
Republican Activist Andy Brehm
Republican Activist Ward Brehm
Former State Representative Laura Brod
Republican Activist Mike Campbell
Former Chairman, Republican Party of Minnesota Ron Eibensteiner
Republican Activist John Frydenlund
Republican Activist Matthew Gall
Republican Activist and co-founder, Cool Conservative Betsy Gall
Former Chairman, Minnesota College Republicans Jake Grassel
Minnesota Republican Party 4th Congressional District Officer Mary Igo
Former Minnesota Republican Party 4th Congressional District Chair Pat Igo
Small Business Owner Gary Iocco
Former Minnesota Republican Party Vice-Chairwoman Chris Jacobson
Republican Activist Greg Johnson
Minnesota Republican Party BPOU Chair Pat Kaluza
Republican Activist Matt Kirkpatrick
Republican Activist Carrie Kirkpatrick
Former State Representative Paul Kohls
Republican Activist Lisa Laliberte Belak
Vice President of Trade Marketing, General Mills Lohr LeSueur
Minnesota Republican Party 8th Congressional District Chair Ted Lovdahl
Mayor of Brooklyn Park Jeff Lunde
Republican Activist Lynn McHale
Former National Committeeman & Chairman of Romney for President Steering Committee Jack Meeks
Former Executive Director, Minnesota Republican Party Corey Miltimore
Republican Activist William Opsahl
Republican Activist Andy Post
Republican Activist Jeff Quinnell
Chairman of the BPOU Chairs Joe Salmon
Former Treasurer, College Republican National Committee and 7th Congressional District Vice Chair Chris Tiedeman
Former Minnesota Republican Party Chairman Bob Weinholzer
Former BPOU Chair Janet Weir
Former BPOU Chair Gerald Woodley