PRESS RELEASE from Romney for President


CONTACT: Romney Press Office

February 8, 2012

Boston, MA – Mitt Romney today announced the support of additional Idaho elected officials.
“It’s an honor to have the support of so many conservative Idaho leaders,” said Mitt Romney. “This level of support shows that my message of restoring fiscal sanity to Washington is resonating with voters across the country. These supporters will be crucial in helping me spread my message of creating jobs and cutting spending in the months to come.” 
“It is an honor to announce these additions to Mitt Romney’s growing team in Idaho,” said Governor Butch Otter. “These last three years have seen unacceptably high unemployment and home values that have fallen, all while the middle class is getting crushed. We need someone who will restore fiscal sanity to the federal government so that we can create jobs and get our country back on track. Mitt Romney is that man and I urge Idaho voters to join me in standing with him.”
Idaho Leaders Supporting Mitt Romney:
·         Senator Dean M. Mortimer    
·         Senator Chuck Winder          
·         Senator Bert Brackett         
·         Senator John Tippets           
·         Senator Denton Darrington    
·         Senator Steve Bair     
·         Senator Jeff C. Siddoway     
·         Senator John C. Andreason  
·         Senator Lee Heider    
·         Senator Shawn Keough          
·         Senator Dean Cameron 
·         Representative Eric Anderson           
·         Representative Linden Bateman       
·         Representative Joe Palmer   
·         Representative Maxine Bell   
·         Representative Sharon Block
·         Representative Reed DeMordaunt   
·         Representative Marc Gibbs  
·         Representative Lynn Luker  
·         Representative Jim Marriott           
·         Representative Janice McGeachin   
·         Representative Dell Raybould           
·         Representative Mack Shirley
·         Representative Bert Stevenson      
·         Representative Jeff Thompson      
·         Representative Tom Trail    
·         Representative Fred Wood
Idaho Elected Officials and Leaders Already Supporting Mitt Romney:
·         Governor Butch Otter
·         U.S. Senator Jim Risch
·         U.S. Representative Mike Simpson
·         Lieutenant Governor Brad Little
·         Secretary of State Ben Ysursa
·         Superintendent of Public Schools Tom Luna
·         State Controller Donna Jones
·         Attorney General Lawrence Wasden
·         Senate Pro Tempore Brent Hill
·         Speaker of the House Lawerence Denney
·         Senate Majority Leader Bart Davis
·         Assistant Senate Majority Leader Chuck Winder
·         House Assistant Majority Leader Scott Bedke
·         House Caucus Chairman Ken Roberts