PRESS RELEASE from Romney for President


CONTACT: Romney Press Office

February 9, 2012

Boston, MA – Mitt Romney today announced the support of North Dakota statewide elected officials. He also announced his grassroots volunteer team.
“It is an honor to have such an overwhelming number of supporters on our team in North Dakota, and I want to thank Senator John Hoeven and his wife Mikey Hoeven for serving as honorary co-chairs of our growing team,” said Mitt Romney. “These leaders understand that President Obama’s policies are not helping North Dakota. With their hard work, we can make sure that Washington gets out of the way of states like North Dakota so they can develop their energy resources and create an environment for businesses to expand and hire.”
Announcing the additions to Mitt Romney’s North Dakota team, Attorney General Wayne Stenehjem said, “Mitt Romney enjoys widespread support across North Dakota because he is the best candidate to defeat President Obama, put an end to the out of control spending in Washington, and lead an economic turnaround. No other candidate, either in the White House or in the Republican Party, has the lifelong record of successful leadership that Mitt Romney has. At no time in recent history has our country needed a strong leader like Mitt Romney as we do now. That is why I support Mitt Romney and why I urge fellow North Dakotans to support him as well.”
North Dakota Statewide Officials Endorsing Mitt Romney:
Attorney General Wayne Stenehjem
Insurance Commissioner Adam Hamm
State Auditor Bob Peterson
Agriculture Commissioner Doug Goehring
North Dakota State Senators Endorsing Mitt Romney:
Senator Dwight Cook
Senator Layton Freborg
Senator David Hogue
Senator Ray Holmberg
Senator Lonnie Laffen
Senator Stan Lyson
Senator Dave Nething
Senator George Nodland
Senator Dave Oehlke
Senator Ron Sorvaag
Senator Judy Lee

North Dakota House Members Endorsing Mitt Romney:
Representative Tom Beadle
Representative Don Clark
Representative Stacey Dahl
Representative Bob Frantsvog
Representative Kathy Hawken
Representative Curt Hofstad
Representative Dennis Johnson
Representative Nancy Johnson
Representative Larry Klemin
Representative Andy Maragos
Representative Mike Nathe
Representative Jon Nelson
Representative Mark Owens
Representative Mark Sanford
Grassroots Supporters:
Fargo Area
Pam Younggren
Linn Webb
Rob Lindberg
Sandy Boehler
Margaret Mowery
Vicki Fredrickson
Bruce Furness
Grand Forks Devils Lake Area
Nate Martindale
Dan Traynor
Susan Shearer
Beth Bouley
Mae Marie Blackmore
Ben and Bev Clayburgh
Vonda Markestad
Bismarck/Minot/Dickinson Area
Linda and Alan Butts
Bob Harms
Diane Lillis
Yvonne and Gene Kroll
Clare and Lisa Carlson
Jody Reinke
Jim and Nicole Poolman
Shari Haugen Hoffart
Bill and Bonnie Daniel
Karen Kalk
Fran Gronberg
Marlene Sax