PRESS RELEASE from Romney for President


CONTACT: Romney Press Office

February 13, 2012

Boston, MA – Mitt Romney today announced the support of Washington State elected officials and leaders. These supporters join a growing list that includes Congresswomen Cathy McMorris Rodgers and Jaime Herrera Beutler, Secretary of State Sam Reed, former Congressman George Nethercutt and former State Senator Dino Rossi.
“These leaders share my goals to get government out of the lives of Washingtonians,” said Mitt Romney. “In order to lower spending, repeal Obamacare, and bring back jobs, we must first defeat President Obama. With the hard work of these leaders, we can bring conservative change to the White House.”
“Mitt Romney has such strong support in Washington because he is the only candidate who can defeat President Obama and bring the principles we have been fighting for in Washington State to the White House,” said Congresswoman Cathy McMorris Rodgers. “Our state and our country cannot afford four more years of failure from President Obama. He has failed to deliver on the promises he made four years ago and it is time that we have a leader in the White House who can fix our fiscal mess and save the economy.”

Washington Elected Officials And Leaders Endorsing Mitt Romney:

Cathy McMorris Rodgers, Member of Congress

Jaime Herrera Beutler, Member of Congress

Sam Reed, Washington Secretary of State

George Nethercutt, Former Member of Congress & U.S. Senate Candidate

Dino Rossi, Former State Senator & Gubernatorial & U.S. Senate Candidate

Ralph Munro, former Washington Secretary of State Mike Hewitt, State Senate Republican Leader

Andy Hill, State Senator

Don Benton, State Senator

Joe Fain, State Senator

Steve Litzow, State Senator

Bob Morton, State Senator

Pam Roach, State Senator

Mark Schoesler, State Senator

Joe Zarelli, State Senator

Richard DeBolt, State Representative & House Republican Leader

JT Wilcox, State Representative

John Ahern, State Representative

Susan Fagan, State Representative

Cathy Dahlquist, State Representative

Bruce Dammeier, State Representative

Paul Harris, State Representative

Larry Haler, State Representative

Bill Hinkle, State Representative

Mike Hope, State Representative

Kevin Parker, State Representative

Ann Rivers, State Representative

Jay Rodne, State Representative

Judy Warnick, State Representative

Dan McDonald, former State Senator and Majority Leader

Luke Esser, former Chair, Washington State Republican Party

Jack & Sharon Silzel, Spokane

Pete Von Reichbauer, King County Councilmember

Kim Werdel, Executive Director, Jennifer Dunn Leadership Institute

Trina Wilbur, Party Activist

Carlos S. Badger, Captain, United States Navy (Ret)

Brent Boger, former Clark County Republican Chair

Billye Brooks-Sebastiani, former President, Evergreen Republican Women's Club

Gordon & Myrna Conger, retired partner, Preston Gates

Larry Countryman, former Snohomish City Councilmember

Don Davidson, Bellevue City Councilmember and former Mayor

Paul Elvig, former Whatcom County Republican Chair & former Snohomish County Republican Chair

Frankie DeWitt, Spokane GOP activist

Paige Green Dunn, activist

Bill & Margo Evans, Bothell City Councilmember

Apollo Fuhriman, King County GOP activist

Eric Fuller, Vancouver, President/Designated Broker, Eric Fuller & Associates

Benjamin Goodwin, Lynnwood City Councilmember  

Greg Goodwin, Vancouver, Automobile Dealer  

Alex Hayes, Executive Director, Mainstream Republicans of Washington

Steve & Jo Marie Hansen, Vancouver, volunteer and philanthropist

Jim Hayner, Walla Walla, attorney  

Susan Hutchison, Executive Director of the Charles Simonyi Fund, former KIRO-TV (CBS) news anchor, and 2009 King County Executive candidate

Bill Hyslop, Spokane attorney, Lukins & Annis, former U.S. Attorney for the Eastern District of Washington

Greg Kimsey, Clark County Auditor

Greg Kubicek, Vancouver, real estate investor

Mark Lamb, Mayor of Bothell  

Kathy Lambert, King County Councilmember

Natalie Lavering, Snohomish County Republican activist

Conrad Lee, Mayor, City of Bellevue

Bob Lewis, Vancouver, wood product industry

Vern Little, Mayor, City of Lake Stevens  

Ed Lynch, Vancouver, volunteer and philanthropist

Kathy McDonald, Vancouver, KMac & Associates

Rob McCallum, Republican activist

Matt McIlwain, Madrona Venture Group

Mike McKay, Seattle attorney, founding partner of McKay Chadwell, former U.S. Attorney for the Western District of Washington

Warren McKenzie, Redmond

Jeff McMorris, former Vice Chair, Washington State Republican Party

Sarah Baumann McMorris, former Chair, Stevens County Republican Party

Beva Miles, Spokane Businesswoman

Arch Miller, Vancouver, entrepreneur

David Nierenberg, D3 Family Fund

Toby Nixon, Kirkland City Councilmember

Mariana Parks, Mercer Island

Joe Pauletto, Vancouver, volunteer and philanthropist

Royce Pollard, former Mayor of Vancouver  

John & Becky Rands, Redmond  

Tricia Richards, King County Republican activist

Dan Roach, Pierce County Councilmember,

Jennifer Robertson, Bellevue City Councilmember & Deputy Mayor

Jeff Sax, former Snohomish County Councilmember

Joan Skelton, Vancouver, volunteer

Rose Strong, King County conservative activist

Rozalyn Strong, President, Eastside Republican Club

Marcus Tageant, Lake Stevens City Councilmember

Diane Tebelius, former Chair, Washington State Republican Party

Doug Thorndike, former Mayor of Snohomish

Earl Tilly, former Mayor of Wenatchee, former State Representative

Kevin Wallace, Bellevue City Councilmember, President & COO Wallace Properties

James Watkins, GOP activist

Kaycee Wiita, Vancouver, volunteer

Todd Welch, Lake Stevens City Councilmember


*Company/business names are provided for identification purposes only.


Endorsers are retired or not on active duty.  Use of military rank and job titles does not imply endorsement by the Department of Defense or any department thereof.