PRESS RELEASE from Romney for President


CONTACT: Romney Press Office

February 27, 2012

Boston, MA – Mitt Romney today announced his Washington Grassroots Leadership Team.
“Washington State has felt the effects of President Obama's failed economic policies,” said Mitt Romney. “It is imperative that we put in place policies that will reverse the failures of the last three years. I recently laid out my vision for creating jobs and shrinking government – with the help of this team and the support of Washingtonians we will be able to bring lasting, conservative change to Washington.”
“Mitt Romney has laid out an economic plan that is being supported by conservatives in Washington because it is bold, comprehensive and will put Washingtonians back to work,” said Congresswoman Cathy McMorris Rodgers. “The strong team that the campaign has put together in Washington is a sign that Mitt Romney is the candidate that conservatives are looking to in order to defeat President Obama and put in place policies that will allow job-creators, innovators, and entrepreneurs to thrive.”
Washington State Chair Congresswoman Cathy McMorris Rodgers
Washington State Co-Chair former US Attorney Mike McKay
Washington State Co-Chair former State Senator Dino Rossi
Co-Vice Chair: Eastern Washington Mary Dye
Co-Vice Chair: Eastern Washington former State Rep Dale Foreman
Co-Vice Chair: Western Washington Rob McCallum
Co-Vice Chair: Western Washington Diane Tebelius
Honorary Chair former Governor & US Senator Dan Evans
Grassroots coordinator Jeff McMorris
1st CD Chair Natalie Lavering
1st CD Steering Committee Chair Dullain Ehrlich
2nd CD Chair Mary Jane Olson
3rd CD co-Chair Senator Don Benton
3rd CD co-Chair Representative Paul Harris
4th CD co-Chair Dr. Rob Merrill
4th CD co-Chair David Hedengren
5th CD co-Chair Frankie DeWitt
5th CD co-Chair Bill Hyslop
7th CD Chair David Nelson
8th CD co-Chair Bob Brunjes
8th CD co-Chair Representative Jay Rodne
9th CD Chair Tricia Richards
9th CD -- honorary Chair Bellevue Mayor Conrad Lee
10th CD Chair Alex Hays
10th CD -- honorary Chair Representative JT Wilcox
Clark County co-Chair Stephanie McClintock
Clark County co-Chair Justin Riley
Clark County co-Chair Greg Kimsey
Cowlitz County Chair Heidi Shaw
Franklin County Chair Stephanie Swanberg
Garfield County Chair Roger & Mary Dye
Grant County Chair Dr. David Earl
King County Chair – northern Randy Eastwood
Kittitas County Chair State Representative Bill Hinkle
Pend Oreille County Chair Wayne Antcliff
Pierce County -- East Side County, Matt Hamilton
Pierce County -- West Side County, Don Anderson, Lakewood Deputy Mayor
Skagit County Chair - 1st CD, April Axthem
Snohomish County Chair Bob Williams
Spokane County Chair Beva Miles
Wahkiakum County Chair Ross Kolditz
Walla Walla County Chair Lisa Wagner
Whatcom County Chair Darin Holman
Yakima County Chair Jon DeVaney
Yakima County Chair -- lower valley LaDon Linde
1st LD co-Chair Diana Davis
1st LD co-Chair Eva Davies
2nd LD (east Pierce County) Matt Hamilton
4th LD Diana Wilhite
6th LD Dwight Calkins
7th LD, rural areas, Ben Carpenter
7th LD, urban areas, Sheriff Ozzie Knezovich
9th LD Jeff Olson
10th LD Meledie Knopf
21st LD Alan Tagle
25th LD co-chair Rose Hill
25th LD co-chair former State Representative Dave Morrell
30th LD Maureen Bernardy
31st LD Dave Enslow
32nd LD Paul Hess
36th LD Nicole Franklin
38th LD Kurt Hanke
39th LD co-Chair Kenton Gidewall
39th LD co-Chair Diane McAllister
41st LD co-Chair Michelle Hilhorst
41st LD co-Chair Mark Griswold
44th LD Reggie Wight
45th LD co-chair Toby Nixon
45th LD co-chair Trina Wilbur
46th LD Warren Peterson
48th LD co-chair Bruce Hand
48th LD co-chair Dave Elliott
Arlington, Dawn Dickson
Bothell co-chair, Karen King
Bothell co-chair Kevin Gleed
Duvall/Carnation, Rob Millard
Everett co-Chair, Heather Hainline
Everett co-Chair, Aaron Wright
Granite Falls, Rene McKervey
Kenmore, Randy Eastwood
Kirkland, Claudia Bennett
Lake Stevens co-Chair, Alex Glaves
Lake Stevens co-Chair, Kerry Goodwin
Lynden City, Dirk Bybee
Marysville co-Chair, Karen Clayton
Marysville co-Chair, Brent Ward
Redmond, David Carson
Snohomish (city) co-Chair, Jen Stallings
Snohomish (city) co-Chair, Alicia Kersavage
Tacoma, Beth (Jensen) & Jim Chew
Woodinville co-chair, Karen Clayton
Woodinville co-chair, Brent Ward