PRESS RELEASE from Romney for President
February 29, 2012
Boston, MA – Mitt Romney today announced his Georgia Steering Committee. The Steering Committee will be led by Romney for President Georgia State Chairman Attorney General Sam Olens.
“Georgia voters are tired of the failed promises from President Obama,” said Mitt Romney. “They are looking for a leader who will create jobs and stop the growth of government. With the help of these Georgia leaders, I will be able to defeat President Obama and put in place common-sense conservative principles to turn around our economy and shrink government.”
“Mitt Romney’s plan for more jobs, less debt and smaller government is one of the many reasons that Georgia conservatives are getting behind his campaign,” said Attorney General Sam Olens. “The Steering Committee has been hard at work spreading Mitt Romney’s pro-growth message and will continue the hard work of defeating President Obama in November.”
State Chairmen
Georgia Steering Committee Chairman Attorney General Sam Olens        
Georgia Grassroots Chairman Ric Mayfield 
State Co-Chairs
Speaker Emeritus Mark Burkhalter   
Public Service Commissioner Doug Everett 
Commissioner of Labor Mark Butler  
House Majority Whip Ed Lindsey      
Senate Majority Whip Cecil Staton   
State Senator  Bill Hamrick, Chairman of the Judiciary Committee
State Senator Jeff Mullis, Chairman of the Transportation Committee
State Senator Fran Millar, Chairman of the Education and Youth Committee
State Senator  Johnny Grant, Chairman of the Public Safety Committee
State Senator Greg Goggans, Chairman of the Insurance and Labor Committee
State Representative  Wendell Willard, Chairman of the Judiciary Committee
State Representative  Jay Neal, Chairman of the State Institutions and Property Committee
State Representative  Alex Atwood, Brunswick
State Representative  David Casas, Lilburn
State Representative  Val Clark, Lawrenceville
State Representative Ben Harbin, Evans
State Representative Calvin Hill, Canton
State Representative Mike Jacobs, Atlanta
State Representative BJ Pak Lilburn
State Representative Allen Peake Macon
State Representative Lynne Riley, Johns Creek
State Representative Jan Tankersley, Brooklet
State Representative Tom Taylor, Dunwoody
State Representative Tom Weldon, Ringgold
State Representative Bruce Williamson, Monroe
Small Businessman Joe McCutchen, Ellijay
Local Officials for Mitt
Mayor of Smyrna Max Bacon           
Mayor of Johns Creek Michael Bodker        
Mayor of Sandy Springs Eva Galambos      
Mayor of Jasper Johnny Weaver      
Walton County Sheriff Joe Chapman           
Fulton County Commissioner Liz Hausmann
Gwinnett County Commissioner Mike Beaudreau    
Chatham County Commissioner Helen Stone
Roswell City Councilmember Dr. Betty Price           
Sandy Springs City Councilman Gabe Sterling        
City of Monroe Chief of Police Keith Glass  
Congressional District Chairmen
1st Congressional District Chair Jerry Loupee
2nd Congressional District Chair Tom Morrill
3rd Congressional District Chair Rob Doll
4th Congressional District Chair Cory Ruth
5th Congressional District Chair David Burge
6th Congressional District Chair Ray Smith
7th Congressional District Chair Mike Beaudreau
8th Congressional District Chair Myron Faircloth
9th Congressional District Chair Ryan Boland
10th Congressional District Chair Scott McAfee
11th Congressional District Chair Justin Tomczak
12th Congressional District Chair Meg Seda
13th Congressional District Chair Bryan Tolar
14th Congressional District Chair Jerry Shearin
County Grassroots Chairmen
Baldwin County Chair Patrick Kelley
Berrien County Chair Aleta Larger
Berrien County Co-Chair Theodore Herrera
Bibb County Chair Jason Downey
Bleckley County Chair John Lynch
Bryan  County Chair   Lynda  Morse
Camden County Chair James Gainey
Chatham County Chair Jerry Loupee
Cherokee County Chair Lori Pesta
Clarke County Chair Scott McAfee
Cobb County Co-Chair Craig Startt
Cobb County Co-Chair Jaime Aguilera
Cobb County Co-Chair Justin Tomczak
Colquitt County Chair Marion Hay
Columbia County Chair Cameron Mason
Coweta County Chair Tim Antrim
Crawford County Chair Roger Green
Dawson County Chair Eric Pennington
Decatur County Chair Ryan Cleveland
DeKalb County Chair Robert Dallas
DeKalb County Co-Chair Thomas Walker
Douglas County Chair Bryan Tolar
Floyd County Chair Genevieve Frazier
Forsyth County Chair Ryan Howells
Forsyth County Co-Chair William Still
Fulton County Chair Alex Kaufman
Fulton  County Co-Chair Svein Romstad
Gilmer County Chair Andrew Dungan
Glynn  County Chair Bobby McMillin
Gordon County Chair Chris Mockett
Gwinnett County Chair Bill Tayler
Gwinnett County Co-Chair Jose Perez
Habersham County Chair Jeanette Fortenberry
Hall County Chair Chad Poole
Haralson County Chair Miles  Mobley
Hart County Chair Don Burdick
Henry County Chair Jon Hinton
Houston County Chair Jason Starkey
Houston County Co-Chair Justin Knight
Jackson County Chair Jeremiah Bancroft
Jasper County Chair   Larry Toney
Jones  County Chair   Rusty   Boland
Laurens County Chair Bob Walker
Laurens County Co-Chair Al Tippett
Lowndes County Chair Myron Faircloth
Lumpkin County Chair Chris Bearden
Muscgoee County Chair Rob Doll
Oconee County Chair Jason Campbell
Paulding County Chair Jerry Shearin
Peach  County Chair   Mark Rhoden
Pike County Chair Beth Anne Camp
Richmond County Chair Robert Leiter
Rockdale County Chair Rick Ramsey
Stewart County Chair Rossie Ross
Tift County Chair Jim Golden
Toombs County Chair Jim Collins
Towns County Chair Michael Barrett
Union County Chair Carl Fleischer
Walton County Chair   Berry Gibson
Wheeler County Chair Jessica Smith Schwind
White County Chair Tracy Potts
Whitfield County Chair Linda  Fowler