PRESS RELEASE from Romney for President


CONTACT: Romney Press Office

March 28, 2012

Boston, MA – Mitt Romney today announced his Maryland County Chairs.
“When President Obama was running for president, he made many promises to Maryland voters that he has failed to keep,” said Mitt Romney. “He promised to get energy prices down and fix our economy but he has clearly failed on both counts. I am running to turn around our economy, utilize our energy resources, and restore America’s promise. The work of my Maryland County Chairs will be vital to spreading my pro-growth message before Maryland votes next week and in the fall when we will defeat President Obama.”
“Mitt Romney’s experience working in the real economy and his plan to create jobs and shrink government is why so many in Maryland support his candidacy,” said David Craig, Harford County Executive and Romney for President Harford County Chair. “Over the next week and coming months, our Maryland team will be hard at work reaching out to Maryland voters who are tired of President Obama’s policies and want a proven leader in the White House. I am proud to support Mitt Romney and we all urge Maryland voters to vote for him on Tuesday.”
Mitt Romney’s Maryland County Chairs
Cecil – Chris Zeauskas
Kent – Peter Metcalf
Queen Anne – Andi Morony
Caroline – Rob Willoughby
Somerset – Mike Ward
Wicomico – Bonnie Luna
Worcester – Pat Schawder
Dorchester – Addie Eckardt
Talbot – Nick Panuzio
Talbot – Denise Lovelady
Allegany– Wayne Foote
Anne Arundel – Harold "Jamie" Falcon
Baltimore City – Tom Boyce
Baltimore County – Stephen Kolbe
Calvert – Frank McCabe
Charles – Kirk Bowie
Carroll – Joe Getty
Frederick – Mary Rolle
Garrett – Brenda Butscher
Harford – David Craig
Howard – David Myers
Montgomery – Katja Bullock
Prince George’s – Vernon Hayes
Saint Mary's – Mary Russell
Washington – Marilee Kerns