PRESS RELEASE from Romney for President


CONTACT: Romney Press Office

October 6, 2011


Boston, MA – Mitt Romney today announced his Florida Finance Team.

“I am proud to announce my Florida Finance Team,” said Mitt Romney. “Having the resources to go up against President Obama and his billion dollar campaign will be necessary for success in November 2012. Their hard work will be crucial to my efforts in Florida and across the country.”

“I am proud to be a part of such an impressive team,” said Brian Ballard. “More importantly, we are proud to stand behind the man who will be the next President and who will turn our economy around. Mitt Romney is the only candidate with experience creating jobs and turning around organizations in both the private and public sectors. All the members of the Florida Finance Team look forward to raising the necessary funds for Mitt to win in Florida and beat President Obama.”

“I am glad to be part of the Florida Finance Team,” said Ambassador John Rood. “Mitt Romney assembled such a great team to go up against President Obama. We stand united behind Mitt’s pro-growth message and his proven record of leadership. Raising funds for his campaign will be essential to defeating President Obama and getting our economy back on track.”

“Our team has been working hard to defeat President Obama,” said Jay Demetree. “I look forward to helping to ensure we have the resources to win in Florida and across America. I am proud to get behind Mitt Romney and join his Florida Finance Team.”

Members of Mitt Romney’s Florida Finance Team:

State Chairs:

Brian & Kathryn Ballard

Jay & Tammy Demetree

Ambassador John Rood

State Co-Chairs:

Bill & Ann Bain

Nick Beckwith

Speaker Allan Bense

Carlos & Janelle Beruff

David & Caroline Cardenas

Gary & Nancy Chartrand

Jim & Kathy Dahl

Remedios Diaz-Oliver

Lew Eisenberg

Mike & Constance Fernandez

T. Martin Fiorentino

Paul Fireman

Bill Heavener

Mori & Forough Hosseini

Darlene & Jerry Jordan

William Koch

Dr. Gary Kompothecras

Rodger & Hillary Krouse

Bruce Kulp

Ned Lautenbach

Marc Leder

Genean McKinnon

Donald & Priscilla Miller

Gary & Renee Morse

Rick & Lynn Mullaney

Lee Munder

Tom & Betty Petway

Ronna Romney

Ambassador Francis & Kathleen Rooney

Steve Ross

Melanie Sabelhaus

Brent & Debbie Sembler

Ambassador Mel & Betty Sembler

Ambassador Ned & Stephanie Siegel

Jim Stanley

Tony Tamer

Senator John & Jean Thrasher

Dr. Zachariah Zachariah

Dr. Paul Zimmerman

Statewide Finance Committee:

Scott Adams

Marta Batmasian

Richard Corbett

Toni & Andy Crawford

Bruce Deardoff

June & Ferdinand Duda

Charles Githler

Steve Halverson

Robert Hershenhorn

Mike Hightower

Fred Leonhardt, Jr.

Tom Neff

Lee Nutter

Duane & Sue Ottenstroer

Don Phillips

Dr. Peter Wish

Jordan & Denise Zimmerman