PRESS RELEASE from Romney for President


CONTACT: Romney Press Office

December 22, 2011


Boston, MA – Mitt Romney today announced the support of Iowa leaders including 2 former Speakers of the House, 5 current and former state senators, and 7 current and former state representatives.
“I am proud to earn the support of so many Iowa leaders,” said Mitt Romney. “It is clear they share with me a vision of a “Smaller, Simpler, and Smarter” federal government. Their help will be necessary to spread my message of conservative economic principles to voters both in the Hawkeye state and the rest of the country.”
Announcing his support, former State Senator and Ambassador to Latvia Chuck Larson said, “Governor Romney spent his life as a conservative businessman and has the values, integrity, and stability to lead our country.”
Iowa Elected Officials And Leaders Endorsing Mitt Romney:
City Councilman Greg Adamson, Bettendorf
State Representative Chip Baltimore, Boone
City Councilman Shane Blanchard, Waukee
Mayor and Former State Representative Bob Brunkhorst, Waverly
City Councilman Mike Carver, Urbandale
Mayor Josh Chapman, DeSoto
Chair of Dallas County Board of Supervisors Kim E. Chapman, Adel
County Treasurer Jerry Coffman, Muscatine
Former Mayor, Current member of Iowa Juvenile Justice Advisory Council Jason Dively, Pleasant Hill
State Senator Joni Ernst, Red Oak
Mayor Mitch Hambleton, Dallas Center
State Representative MaryAnn Hanusa, Council Bluffs
Former Councilwoman Sarah Henderson, Cedar Rapids
State Representative and Former Senate Leader Stewart Iverson, Clarion
Former State Senator and Ambassador to Latvia Chuck Larson, West Des Moines
Former State Representative Janet Metcalf, Urbandale
Former State Senator Dave Mulder, Sioux Center
State Representative Steve Olson, DeWitt
Former Republican Party of Iowa Co-Chairman David Oman, Des Moines
Former Speaker of the House Christopher Rants, Sioux City
Former State Senator Donald Redfern, Cedar Falls
City Councilman Charles Schneider, West Des Moines
Former Speaker of the House Brent Siegrest, Council Bluffs
County Supervisor Jeff Sorensen, Muscatine
State Representative Ralph Watts, Adel