2013 Presidential Inaugural Committees


for additions and corrections please email action08  at gmail  dot  com    updated Jan. 26, 2013           

Joint Congressional Committee on Inaugural Ceremonies
JCCIC site

Chairman  Sen. Charles E. Schumer (D-NY)
Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid (D-NV)
Senate Rules Committee Ranking Member Lamar Alexander (R-TN)
House Speaker John Boehner (R-OH)
House Majority Leader Eric Cantor (R-VA)
House Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi (D-CA)

Staff Director  Jean Parvin Bordewich

Staff director of the Senate Committee on Rules and Administration from Jan. 21, 2009.  Chief of staff for U.S. Rep. John Hall (D-NY).  Hudson Valley regional director for Sen. Charles Schumer.  Democratic nominee for Congress from New York's 22nd CD (Hudson Valley) in 1998, losing to former state labor commissioner John Sweeney (R).  Served on the Red Hook Town Council starting in 1997.  Owner of a technical publishing company.  B.A. from Brown University, 1973; M.B.A. from the George Washington University, 1982.

Press Secretary  Matt House

Experience includes upstate press secretary for Sen. Charles E. Schumer and press secretary for Rep. Paul Hodes.

Matthew P. McGowan

A professional staff member of the Senate Rules and Administration Committee, McGowan has over a decade of experience on Capitol Hill.