BLOG POSTING from The New Hampshire Institute of Politics and Political Library   Facebook
December 16, 2011

The New Hampshire Institute of Politics and Political Library will host a forum for lesser-known presidential candidates Monday, December 19, 2011.

The forum will be held in the NHIOP auditorium from 6 to 8 p.m.

Both registered republican and democrat candidates will participate. Each candidate will make an opening statement and respond to questions.

Thirty-five lesser-known candidates who filed with the Secretary of State for the 2012 New Hampshire Presidential Primary were invited. New Hampshire will host the first-in-the-nation presidential primary on January 10, 2012.

Confirmed participants include:


First Name

Last Name



Mr. Bear Betzler Philadelphia, PA Republican
Mr. Timothy Brewer Dayton, OH Republican
Dr. Hugh Cort Birmingham, AL Republican
Mr. Ed Cowan Moretown, VT Democratic
Mr. Randy Crow Kelly, NC Republican
Mr. L. John Davis, Jr. Grand Junction, CO Republican
Dr. Bob Greene Mountain View, CA Democratic
Mr. John D. Haywood Durham, NC Democratic
Mr. Christopher V. Hill Prospect, KY Republican
Mr. Robert B. Jordan Garden Grove, CA Democratic
Mr. Jeff Lawman Derry, NH Republican
Mr. Benjamin Linn Milford, NH Republican
Mr. Michael J. Meehan St. Louis, MO Republican
Mr. Edward T. O'Donnell, Jr. Wilmington, DE Democratic
Mr. Joe Story Jacksonville, FL Republican
Mr. Vermin Supreme Rockport, MA Democratic
Mr. Randall Terry Purgitsville, WV Democratic
Mr. James A. Vestermark Taylor Mill, KY Republican
Mr. John Wolfe, Jr. Chattanooga, TN Democratic