PRESS RELEASE from Iowa Republican Party
June 18, 2012

Iowa GOP Announces Delegates and Alternate Delegates to National Convention

DES MOINES, Iowa– The Republican Party of Iowa announced today the following delegates who were elected to attend the Republican National Convention in Tampa this past weekend:

National Delegates:
Dr. Drew Ivers, Delegation Chairman, Hamilton
Steve Anders, Pottawattamie
Robert Anderson, Johnson
Andrea Bie, Allamakee
Nancy Bowery, Page
Governor Terry Branstad, Boone
Michelle Bullock, Polk
Ani DeGroot, Johnson
David Fischer, Polk
U.S. Senator Chuck Grassley, Butler
Mark Hansen, Pottawattamie
Will Johnson, Dubuque
Dusty Juhl, Story
Ed Kelenyi, Jefferson
Brian Kraft, Boone
Gopal Krishna, Polk
Roger Leahy, Jefferson
Jeff Luecke, Dubuque
State Representative Glen Massie, Polk
James Mills, Floyd
Lexy Nuzum, Madison
Brent Oleson, Linn
Kelly Schoen, Linn
Margaret Stoldorf, Montgomery
Jeff Taylor, Sioux

These Delegates are in addition to Iowa’s 3 automatic delegates:
Republican Party of Iowa Chairman & Republican National Committee Member A.J. Spiker, Story
Iowa’s Republican National Committeewoman Kim Lehman, Polk
Iowa’s Republican National Committeeman Steve Scheffler, Polk

After the State Convention, the Iowa delegation elected Dr. Drew Ivers of Hamilton County as the Delegation Chairman, and the following people to National Convention Committees:
Committee on Rules and Order of Business- Ani DeGroot, Johnson and Steve Scheffler, Polk
Committee on Credentials- Kelly Schoen, Linn and Drew Ivers, Hamilton
Committee on Permanent Organization-  Nancy Bowery, Page and David Fischer, Polk
Committee on Resolutions- Kim Lehman, Polk and Gopal Krishna, Polk

The following National Alternate Delegates were also elected at the Iowa GOP State Convention this weekend:
National Alternate Delegates:
Chelsy Askren, Clayton
Jennifer Bowen, Dallas
John Bowery, Page
Buddi Brooks, Pottawattamie
Chris Canny, Johnson
Sam Clovis, Plymouth
Jonas Cutler, Polk
Therese Davis, Guthrie
Aaron Dowdell, Marshall
Benjamin DuBois, Story
Mike Gresham, Fremont
Eric Grote, Franklin
Dr. Cody Hoefert, Lyon
Jeff Jorgensen, Pottawattamie
Tracee Knapp, Ringgold
Titus Landegent, Plymouth
Gabe Lanz, Polk
Ruth Long, Union
Lt. Governor Kim Reynolds, Clarke
Lisa Smith, Wapello
Sarah Stokes, Black Hawk
Chet Swanson, Jefferson
Kurt Whalen, Scott
David Wiederstein, Cass
State Senator Brad Zaun, Polk

“I would like to congratulate all the delegates and alternate delegates on being chosen by  fellow Iowa Republicans to represent the great State of Iowa at the National Convention in Tampa. I look forward to the convention in Tampa and bringing our party together so that we make President Obama a one-term president,” said Republican Party of Iowa Chairman A.J. Spiker.

"I am honored to be elected Chairman of the Iowa Delegation. I have asked and Governor Terry Branstad has accepted the role of leading our delegation to Tampa as we lead the nation toward making Barak Obama a one-term President," said Delegation Chairman Dr. Drew Ivers.