Obama 2012 General Election Campaign Organization, Oklahoma
Obama for America/Organizing for America  

OKLAHOMA  |  Obama Main Page

(page updated April 25, 2013)
...for additions, corrections and other changes contact

facebook  |  twitter  |  state page

State Director  Miguel Medrano

(Nov. 2011) Operations-Stimulus Division at the Oklahoma Department of Commerce.  A founding member of Change Oklahoma, a local political advocacy group, has worked on several state and local campaigns, and was a volunteer on President Obama’s 2008 campaign.  Interned for Sen. Dianne Feinstein in Spring 2008 as part of the Native American Political Leadership Program (NAPLP).  Combat veteran with service in Iraq and Kosovo/Albania; over 11 years in the U.S Army.  Bachelor's degree in political science from the University of Central Oklahoma.

Oklahoma Democratic Party        +

Chairman  Wallace Collins

(elected May 14, 2011...started May 16)  Elected to Oklahoma House of Representatives for HD 45 in Norman in 2006, served two terms. Elected chair the of Cleveland County Democratic Party in 2001.  Elected to Oklahoma House of Representatives for HD 45 in Norman in 1996, served two terms; defeated in 2000.   Member of the Machinist’s Union for 44 years.

Executive Director  Trav Robertson, Jr.

(July 2011)  South Carolina state director for Obama for America, announced Aug. 14, 2008.  Iowa regional field director and South Carolina field coordinator for Gov. Bill Richardson's presidential campaign.  Veteran of South Carolina politics; Robertson ran the 2006 re-election campaign of State Treasurer Grady Patterson, narrowly won by Thomas Ravenel (R).  Previously he served as a spokesman for Treasurer Patterson, and directed Patterson's successful 2002 and 1998 re-election campaigns.  Robertson also managed Brent Weaver's congressional campaign in the Dec. 2001 special election in the 2nd CD, and Congressman John Spratt's victory in 2000.   Additionally, he is a former chairman of the Anderson County Democratic Party   B.A. from the University of South Carolina.  South Carolina native, Columbia, SC resident.