FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:                                        CONTACT: Press Office

January 19, 2011 


WASHINGTON – Republican National Committee (RNC) Chairman Reince Priebus released the following statement announcing the RNC transition team charged with implementing the plan to restore faith in Republican donors and communicate with the American public.
The team consists of Ed Gillespie and Nick Ayers who are doing this on a volunteer basis and will not accept any payment or staff positions at the RNC. It will be a 30 day transition period. Priebus also made three appointments to the RNC Executive Committee – Steve King, Henry Barbour and Betti Hill who will serve on the transition team with the full Executive Committee of the RNC.
“When I ran for Chairman of the RNC, I promised to make changes and begin the outreach process with key Republican donors. Today, I am honored to announce the team that will help ensure Republicans have a top-notch ground game in the 2012 election cycle. Together, we will build on our success in 2010 and take back the White House and the United States Senate.” – RNC Chairman Reince Priebus
Transition Chairman
Ed Gillespie – A former Chairman of the Republican National Committee and Counselor to President George W. Bush, Gillespie is one of the top political strategists in the country.
“It is incredibly important for the Republican National Committee to have the resources to compete with the Democrats in the 2012 cycle. Together, this team will take the necessary steps to have significant Republican gains in 2011 and 2012. I am honored to be a part of this important process to build our Party and reach out to GOP donors and grassroots in the coming weeks and months.”  – Ed Gillespie
Transition Co-Chairmen
Steve King – A successful Wisconsin businessman, Steve King is a former chairman of the Republican Party of Wisconsin and became National Committeeman from Wisconsin in 2007.
Henry Barbour –Barbour has worked in Republican Party politics for years and now serves as the National Committeeman for the Mississippi Republican Party.
Betti Hill –Hill is a member of the Montana Republican State Central Committee as the National Committeewoman. She has served on numerous statewide campaigns and is currently a member of the Lewis & Clark County Republican Women.
Transition Team Members
Reince Priebus
Sharon Day, NCW Florida
Demetra DeMonte, NCW Illinois
Tony Parker, NCM District of Columbia
Bruce Ash, NCM Arizona
Mary Buestrin, NCW Wisconsin
Jim Bopp, NCM Indiana
Louis Pope, NCM Maryland
Jan Staples, NCW Maine
Alec Poitevint, NCM Georgia
Ruth Ulrich, NCW Louisiana
Jeff Kent, NCM Washington
Miriam Hellreich, NCW Hawaii
De Carlson, NCW Nebraska
Pete Ricketts, NCM Nebraska
Joyce Lyons Terhes, NCW Maryland
Bill Crocker, NCM Texas
Cindy Costa, NCW South Carolina
Sharon Giese, NCW Arizona
Bruce Hough, NCM Utah
RNC Chairman             
RNC Co-Chairman                   
RNC Secretary             
RNC Treasurer                                                 
Rules Committee Chairman
Vice Chairman Midwestern Region
Vice Chairman Midwestern Region
Vice Chairman Northeastern Region
Vice Chairman Northeastern Region
Vice Chairman Southern Region
Vice Chairman Southern Region
Vice Chairman Western Region
Vice Chairman Western Region
Midwestern Region               
Midwestern Region           
Northeastern Region  
Southern Region                           
Southern Region                          
Western Region                                
Western Region
Transition Director
Nick Ayers – Ayers is the former Executive Director of the Republican Governors Association that deployed more than 100 million dollars in 37 gubernatorial races.